# TRUSTEES OF THE CSU, OFFICE OF THE CHANCELLOR

#### **Ex Officio Trustees**

The Honorable Gavin Newsom Governor of California

The Honorable Eleni Kounalakis Lieutenant Governor of California

The Honorable Robert Rivas Speaker of the Assembly

The Honorable Tony K. Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Dr. Mildred Garcia Chancellor, California State University

#### Officers of the Trustees

The Honorable Gavin Newsom - President

Wenda Fong - Chair

Jack B. Clarke Jr. - Vice Chair

Andrew Jones - Secretary

Steve Relyea - Treasurer

# **Appointed Trustees**

Appointments are for a term of eight years, except student, alumni, and faculty trustees whose terms are for two years. Terms expire in the year in parentheses. Names are listed alphabetically.

Larry L. Adamson (2026)

Diana Aguilar-Cruz (2024)

Diego Arambula (2028)

Raji Kaur Brar (2029)

Jack B. Clarke Jr. (2027)

Douglas Faigin (2025)

Jean P. Firstenberg (2026)

Wenda Fong (2024)

Mark Ghilarducci (2031)

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie (2030)

Lillian Kimbell (2024)

Julia I. Lopez (2028)

Jonathan Molina Mancio (2025)

John "Jack" McGrory (2031)

Anna Ortiz-Morfit (2025)

Yammilette Rodriguez (2029)

Lateefah Simon (2027)

Christopher J. Steinhauser (2026)

Jose Antonio Vargas (2030)

Darlene Yee-Melichar (2025)

Correspondence with Trustees should be sent to:

c/o Trustees Secretariat.

The California State University

401 Golden Shore

Long Beach, California 90802-4210.

### Office of the Chancellor

The California State University 401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210 (562) 951-4000

Dr. Mildred Garcia - Chancellor

Mr. Steve Relyea - Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Andrew Jones - Executive Vice Chancellor, General Counsel

Ms. Leora D. Freedman - Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Mr. Vlad Marinescu - Vice Chancellor and Chief Audit Officer

Mr. Greg Saks - Vice Chancellor, External Relations and Communications

Dr. Nathan Evans – Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs, Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Dilcie Perez – Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs, Chief Student Affairs Officer

Ms. Danielle Garcia – Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Executive Office

Ms. Michelle Kiss – Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Board of Trustees

Ms. Jessica Darin - Associate Vice Chancellor, Strategic Executive Initiatives

## **Changes on Rules and Policies**

Although every effort has been made to assure the accuracy of the information in this catalog, students and others who use this catalog should note that laws, rules, and policies change from time to time and that these changes may alter the information contained in this publication.

Changes may come in the form of statutes enacted by the Legislature, rules and policies adopted by the Board of Trustees of the California State University, by the chancellor or designee of the California State University, or by the president or designee of the university. It is not possible in a publication of this size to include all of the rules, policies and other information that pertain to students, the institution, and the California State University. More current or complete information may be obtained from the appropriate department, school, or administrative office.

Nothing in this catalog shall be construed as, operate as, or have the effect of an abridgment or a limitation of any rights, powers, or privileges of the Board of Trustees of the California State University, the chancellor of the California State University, or the president of the university. The trustees, the chancellor, and the president are authorized by law to adopt, amend, or repeal rules and policies that apply to students. This catalog does not constitute a contract or the terms and conditions of a contract between the student and the university or the California State University. The relationship of students to the university and the California State University is one governed by statute, rules, and policy adopted by the legislature, the trustees, the chancellor, the presidents and their duly authorized designees.